

House Budget Committee Adopts Committee Rules and Membership for 119th Congress

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Yesterday, the House Budget Committee convened its committee organizing meeting to adopt the committee <u>rules</u> and <u>oversight</u> plan for the 119th Congress. Chairman Jodey Arrington (R-TX) also formally ratified the committee membership, consisting of 21 Republicans and 16 Democrats. Most notably, the Chairman announced his appointment of the Committee's Vice Chair to Rep. Lloyd Smucker (R-PA-11).

CHAIRMAN ARRINGTON STATEMENT

"I'm honored to announce my friend and colleague Rep. Lloyd Smucker will serve as House Budget Committee Vice Chair for the 119th Congress. Mr. Smucker will play a pivotal role in advancing our Committee's priorities and President Trump's America First Agenda.

Mr. Smucker is a leader in Congress on fiscal and economic policy and nobody has worked harder or demonstrated more commitment to reining in our unsustainable deficit spending and restoring physical sanity in Washington. He is a champion for reigning in reckless spending, cutting taxes and regulations, and restoring the economic freedoms that make America's economy the envy of the world."

VICE CHAIR REP. LLOYD SMUCKER STATEMENT

"With a \$36 trillion and growing national debt, Congress must act to change our nation's fiscal trajectory. I look forward to working with President Trump, Chairman Arrington, and my colleagues on the House Budget Committee to advance great tax and economic policy, and rein in wasteful



spending. We can address America's greatest internal threat—our national debt—but we must act swiftly."

COMMITTEE ROSTER FOR THE 119TH CONGRESS

House Budget Committee Majority Members:

- Chairman Jodey Arrington (TX-19)
- Rep. Ralph Norman (SC-5)
- Rep. Tom McClintock (CA-5)
- Rep. Glenn Grothman (WI-6)
- Vice Chair Lloyd Smucker (PA-11)
- Rep. Buddy Carter (GA-1)
- Rep. Ben Cline (VA-6)
- Rep. Jack Bergman (MI-1)
- Rep. Chip Roy (TX-21)
- Rep. Marlin Stutzman (IN-3)
- Rep. Blake Moore (UT-1)
- Rep. Ron Estes (KS-4)
- Rep. Josh Brecheen (OK-2)
- Rep. Jay Obernolte (CA-23)
- Rep. Mike Carey (OH-15)
- Rep. Chuck Edwards (NC-11)
- Rep. Andrew Clyde (GA-9)
- Rep. Erin Houchin (IN-9)
- Rep. Addison McDowell (NC-6)
- Rep. Brandon Gill (TX-26)
- Rep. Tim Moore (NC-14)

House Budget Committee Minority Members:

- Ranking Member Rep. Brendan Boyle (PA-2)
- Rep. Lloyd Doggett (TX-37)
- Rep. Robert Scott (VA-3)
- Rep. Scott Peters (CA-50)
- Rep. Jimmy Panetta (CA-19)
- Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman (NJ-12)
- Del. Stacey Plaskett (VI-At Large)



- Rep. Veronica Escobar (TX-16)
- Rep. Ilhan Omar (MN-5)
- Rep. Becca Balint (VT-At Large)
- Rep. Marcy Kaptur (OH-9)
- Rep. Pramila Jayapal (WA-7)
- Rep. Paul Tonko (NY-20)
- Rep. Morgan McGarvey (KY-3)
- Rep. Gabe Amo (RI-1)

