# **House Budget Committee Republican Staff**

January 2025

### **Front Office**

Gary Andres - Staff Director Paige Decker - Deputy Staff Director Mike Franc- Policy Director

### **General Counsel**

Mary Popadiuk

Ryan Bailey - Legislative Assistant, Budget Process Reform, & Committee Clerk

#### **Member Services**

Sarah Bloomquist - Professional Staff Member & Deputy Member Services Director Alyssa Bretan - Member Services Coordinator & Executive Assistant

### **Economics**

Brad Watson - Director of Budget Review Josh Rowley - Budget Economist Drew Sikkink - Research Assistant

### Defense, Energy, Homeland

Eric Davis - Senior Policy Advisor Luke Nickless - Professional Staff Member Tamzin Astani - Legislative Assistant

### **Oversight and Domestic Policy**

Colin Hayes - Senior Policy Advisor Sarah Bloomquist - Professional Staff Member & Deputy Member Services Director

### **Health Care**

Braden Murphy - Senior Policy Advisor Charles Chapman - Professional Staff Member Romney Gripado - Legislative Assistant

# **Entitlements, Budget Process Reform, Mandatory Spending**

Paul Johnson - Senior Policy Advisor, Entitlements Amanda Turner - Legislative Assistant, Entitlements & Mandatory Spending Ryan Bailey - Legislative Assistant, Budget Process Reform, & Committee Clerk

# **Communications**

Evan Dixon - Communications Director Allison Dong - Senior Communications Advisor Chile Emenuga - Press Secretary Carter Houtman - Digital Director

# **Operations**

Theresa Gambo - Director of Operations Ryan Nishiyama - Staff Assistant Kate Fisher - Staff Assistant