Home news

Press Releases

Ryan Welcomes New Budget Committee Members

f t # e
Washington, December 16, 2010 | Conor Sweeney (202-226-7270) | comments

Washington – Earlier today, House Budget Committee Chairman-elect Paul Ryan of Wisconsin issued the following statement congratulating the 13 new Republican members selected to serve on the House Budget Committee in the 112th Congress:

“The fiscal and economic challenges before us will require policymakers committed to reform and unwavering in their convictions. For this reason, I am excited to welcome an impressive group of new members to the House Budget Committee, each of whom bring considerable talent and energy to help get a grip on the explosive growth of government spending. I look forward to learning from and working with my colleagues on both sides of the aisle to chart a new course to put Washington’s fiscal house in order and ensure a growing and prosperous future.”

The new Republican Members selected to serve on the House Budget Committee are:

-          Todd Akin (MO)
-          Justin Amash (MI)
-          Bill Flores (TX)
-          Tim Huelskamp (KS)
-          James Lankford (OK)
-          Tom McClintock (CA)
-          Mick Mulvaney (SC)
-          Jim Renacci (OH)
-          Reid Ribble (WI)
-          Todd Rokita (IN)
-          David Schweikert (AZ)
-          Marlin Stutzman (IN)
-          Todd Young (IN)



f t # e