Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Chairman Yarmuth Announces House Budget Committee Democratic Members

Jan 24, 2019

WASHINGTON, D.C. — Kentucky Congressman John Yarmuth, Chairman of the House Budget Committee, today announced the appointment of Democratic members to the House Budget Committee.

"I am pleased to welcome these members to the House Budget Committee and look forward to serving with them this Congress as we work to chart a responsible fiscal path that responsibly invests in American families and the future of our nation, while expanding economic opportunity for all,” Chairman Yarmuth said.

The Democratic members of the House Budget Committee for the 116th Congress are:

  • Chairman John Yarmuth (KY-03)
  • Rep. Seth Moulton (MA-06)         
  • Rep. Hakeem Jeffries (NY-08)           
  • Rep. Ro Khanna (CA-17)          
  • Rep. Rosa DeLauro  (CT-03)      
  • Rep. Lloyd Doggett (TX-35)          
  • Rep. David Price (NC-04)              
  • Rep. Jan Schakowsky (IL-09) 
  • Rep. Brian Higgins  (NY-26)        
  • Rep. Dan Kildee (MI-05)
  • Rep. Brendan Boyle (PA-02)      
  • Rep. Jimmy Panetta  (CA-20)
  • Rep. Joe Morelle (NY-25)                       
  • Rep. Steven Horsford  (NV-04)     
  • Rep. Bobby Scott (VA-03)              
  • Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee  (TX-18)
  • Rep. Barbara Lee  (CA-13)               
  • Rep. Pramila Jayapal (WA-07)         
  • Rep. Ilhan Omar (MN-05)

*Additional members will be named in the coming days.