Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Yarmuth Announces Democratic Members of Budget Committee

Feb 7, 2017

Washington, D.C. — Today, Ranking Member John Yarmuth announced the Democratic members of the House Committee on the Budget for the 115th Congress.
“Budgets are about our values, and I am honored to be joined on the committee by a passionate and diverse group of Democrats who will stand up for budget priorities that put our families first,” Yarmuth said. “Whether we are fighting to protect the health care gained by millions from the Affordable Care Act, the retirement security our seniors earned through a lifetime of hard work, or the economic opportunity owed to every child, Budget Committee Democrats will ensure the voices of working Americans are heard loud and clear.”  
The Democrats serving on the Committee on the Budget for the 115th Congress are:

  • Rep. John Yarmuth—Ranking Member (KY-03)
  • Rep. Barbara Lee (CA-13)
  • Rep. Michelle Lujan Grisham (NM-01)
  • Rep. Seth Moulton (MA-06)
  • Rep. Hakeem Jeffries (NY-08)
  • Rep. Brian Higgins (NY-26)
  • Rep. Suzan DelBene (WA-01)
  • Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (FL-23)
  • Rep. Brendan Boyle (PA-13)
  • Rep. Ro Khanna (CA-17)
  • Rep. Pramila Jayapal (WA-07)
  • Rep. Salud Carbajal (CA-24)
  • Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (TX-18)
  • Rep. Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)

Congressman Yarmuth today also announced the committee’s Democratic staff leadership. Ellen Balis has been promoted to Staff Director from Deputy Staff Director. Balis has spent 10 years with the committee and before that worked for the Office of Management and Budget for more than 20 years. Diana Meredith has been promoted to Deputy Staff Director from Senior Budget Analyst. Prior to joining the Budget Committee in 2003, Meredith spent five years at OMB.