February 07, 2023

Chairman Arrington Announces Budget Committee Roster

WASHINGTON – Today, Budget Chairman Jodey Arrington (TX-19) announced the Republican committee roster for the 118th Congress.

“I’m proud to serve alongside such a talented group of public servants whose unwavering commitment is to rein-in spending, reduce the national debt, and restore fiscal accountability to Congress.

“My colleagues come from different backgrounds and have a variety of experiences, but all hold fast to a common mission – to steward taxpayer resources in a way that ensures a safer, stronger, and more freedom-loving nation for future generations of Americans.

“Addressing Washington’s runaway spending and unsustainable national debt is one of the greatest threats to our way of life and leadership in the world. I have no doubt these members appreciate the sense of urgency and level of commitment it will take to preserve this American experiment in freedom and self-governance for the 21st century,” said Chairman Arrington.

Republican Budget Committee Roster:

  • Chairman Jodey Arrington (TX-19)
  • Rep. Ralph Norman (SC-05)
  • Rep. Tom McClintock (CA-05)
  • Rep. Glenn Grothman (WI-06)
  • Rep. Lloyd Smucker (PA-11)
  • Dr. Michael Burgess (TX-26)
  • Rep. Buddy Carter (GA-01)
  • Rep. Ben Cline (VA-06)
  • Rep. Bob Good (VA-05)
  • Rep. Jack Bergman (MI-01)
  • Rep. Drew Ferguson (GA-03)
  • Rep. Chip Roy (TX-21)
  • Rep. Blake Moore (UT-01)
  • Rep. David Valadao (CA-22)
  • Rep. Ron Estes (KS-04)
  • Rep. Stephanie Bice (OK-05)
  • Rep. Lisa McClain (MI-09)
  • Rep. Michelle Fischbach (MN-07)
  • Rep. Rudy Yakym (IN-02)
  • Rep. Josh Brecheen (OK-02)
  • Rep. Chuck Edwards (NC-11)
Democrats also announced their roster for the 118th Congress:
  • Rep. Brendan Boyle (PA-02), Ranking Member
  • Rep. Brian Higgins (NY-26)
  • Rep. Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)
  • Rep. Earl Blumenauer (OR-03)
  • Rep. Dan Kildee (MI-08)
  • Rep. Scott Peters (CA-50)
  • Rep. Barbara Lee (CA-12)
  • Rep. Lloyd Doggett (TX-37)
  • Rep. Jennifer Wexton (VA-10)
  • Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (TX-18)
  • Rep. Ilhan Omar (MN-05)
  • Rep. David Trone (MD-06)
  • Rep. Becca Balint (VT At-Large)
  • Rep. Bobby Scott (VA-03)
  • Rep. Jimmy Panetta (CA-19)
  • Vacant (To be determined by the Democrat Caucus)

Related Issues