January 26, 2021

Smith Announces House Budget Committee Republicans

WASHINGTON, D.C. –  House Budget Committee Republican Leader Jason Smith (MO-08) issued the following statement today in announcing Republican members selected to serve on the House Budget Committee for the 117th Congress:

“Our nation faces tremendous challenges which must be addressed in a way that strengthens our economy and creates more opportunities for Americans to succeed and feel secure in their future and that of their families. I look forward to working alongside the Republican members of the House Budget Committee to advocate for polices that will build that stronger, more secure, and more prosperous future. At the same time, we will hold the Biden Administration and the majority in the House of Representatives accountable for their radical progressive agenda that will cost jobs and vital resources. We will demand transparency at every turn and shine a light on their efforts to hike taxes to fund wasteful spending on policies aimed at satisfying the wishes of the elite at the expense of the working class in America. The Republican members of the House Budget Committee will work tirelessly on behalf of hardworking American families.”

House Budget Committee Republican Members for the 117th Congress: Representative Jason Smith (MO-08), Ranking Member Representative Tom McClintock (CA-04) Representative Glenn Grothman (WI-06) Representative Chris Jacobs (NY-27) Representative Lauren Boebert (CO-03) Representative Ben Cline (VA-06) Representative Byron Donalds (FL-19) Representative Randy Feenstra (IA-04) Representative Bob Good (VA-05) Representative Marjorie Taylor Greene (GA-14) Representative Ashley Hinson (IA-01) Representative Jay Obernolte (CA-08)

NOTE: Additional committee members to be announced at a later time. The final roster of House Budget Committee Republican members recommended by the House Steering Committee is subject to ratification by the House Republican Conference.